Artist grants 2023

General information

The Landis & Gyr Foundation awards artist grants to Swiss artists and cultural professionals in the following areas:

  • Film 
  • Literature
  • Composition
  • Dance
  • Theatre
  • Visual arts

The artist grants are awarded exclusively to individuals or established artistic partnerships with an outstanding record of achievement who are working on, or planning to work on, a specific project that encompasses one or more stays at a location of their choice. Recipients of an artist grant may choose where and when they will realise their project.

Who may apply
Applications are accepted from Swiss artists and cultural professionals as well as non-Swiss artists and cultural professionals whose official residence has been in Switzerland for three or more years at the time of submitting the application. Prerequisite for all applicants is an outstanding record of achievement in one of the disciplines named above. Artist grants are not designed to support artists at the start of their careers. There is no age limit. 

Past recipients of a Landis & Gyr grant (residency, travel grant or artist grant) must wait at least three years before submitting a new application. The reference date is the date the final report was submitted. Persons who have unsuccessfully applied for a grant three times must wait three years before applying again. The reference date is the date the final report was submitted.

Evaluation criteria

  • Level of artistic proficiency: artistic record of achievement and potential
  • Need and motivation: the planned artistic activity in 2022 as well as the added value the project grant has for future artistic development

In response to the ongoing pandemic and to accommodate the needs of cultural professionals, the Foundation is doubling the overall amount of its artist grants, effective immediately. Now 10 grants worth CHF 30000 each can be awarded. 

 

Contact
Anna Wälli, assistance funding, 041 725 23 58, anna.waelli@lg-stiftung.ch (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday)

The next call for applications opens in December 2022. Application deadline: Monday, 31 January 2023

History Anniversary 2021 What we support Previous awards Foundation Board Office Annual report Download logos Links
What we support Recognition contributions
Residencies Travel grants Balkans/Turkey Artist grants Current residents All residents
What we support What we don’t support
Institutes for Advanced Study Residencies in Eastern Europe and Zug
Office Download logos Download Logos Jubiläum
to top

Bourses d’œuvre 2023

Informations générales
La Fondation Landis & Gyr attribue des bourses d’œuvre à des artistes et des actrices et des acteurs de la culture suisses dans les domaines suivants :

  • Le film 
  • La littérature
  • La composition
  • La danse
  • Le théâtre
  • Les arts visuels

Les bourses d’œuvre sont exclusivement destinées à des personnes seules ou à des duos artistiques établis dont le travail jouit d’un certain rayonnement et qui ont entamé ou prévoient de créer un projet défini comprenant un ou plusieurs séjours de travail dans des endroits choisis en fonction du projet. Les artistes ayant obtenu une bourse sont libres de déterminer le lieu et le calendrier de réalisation de leur projet.

Qui peut déposer une demande de bourse?
La mise au concours annuelle s’adresse à des artistes et des actrices ou acteurs de la culture de nationalité suisse ou résidant officiellement en Suisse au moment du dépôt de leur candidature. Pour participer, il faut pouvoir faire état d’une réalisation remarquable dans l’un des domaines soutenus. Les bourses d’œuvre ne sont pas destinées aux personnes en début de carrière. Il n’y a pas de limite d’âge. 

L’obtention d’une bourse antérieure de la part de la Fondation Landis & Gyr (bourse de résidence, de voyage ou d’œuvre) doit remonter à trois ans au minimum. La date prise en compte est celle du rapport de fin de projet. Après trois tentatives de candidature soldées par un échec, la candidate ou le candidat doit attendre trois ans avant de se représenter au concours. La date prise en compte est la date limite fixée pour le dépôt de la dernière candidature.

Points évalués

  • Professionnalisme artistique : accomplissements artistiques et potentiel de développement
  • Urgence et motivation : l’activité artistique prévue pour l’année 2022 et la plus-value qu’apporterait la bourse au développement artistique de la boursière ou du boursier

Qu’offre la Fondation Landis & Gyr?
En réaction à la pandémie qui persiste et aux conséquences que cela engendre au niveau des besoins des artistes, la Fondation double dès à présent la somme totale allouée aux bourses d’œuvre, ce qui représente CHF 300000. Cela permet d’accorder 10 bourses de CHF 30000 et ainsi de contribuer substantiellement au parcours artistique des boursières et boursiers.

Reinseignements
Anna Wälli, assistance soutien, 041 725 23 58, anna.waelli@lg-stiftung.ch (mardi, mercredi, jeudi)

L’appel à candidature à une bourse d'oeuvre 2023 sera ouvert en 1er décembre 2022. Délai d’inscription: lundi 31 janvier 2023

Histoire Anniversaire 2021 Priorités de l’engagement Précédentes prix Conseil de fondation Administration Rapports d’activité Download logos Liens
Nos engagements prioritaires Contributions de reconaissance
Bourses de résidence Bourses de voyages, pays des Balkans/Turquie Bourses d’œuvre Boursiers actuels/boursières actuelles Tous les boursiers/toutes les boursières
Ce que nous soutenons Nous ne soutenons pas
Institutes for Advanced Study Bourses de résidence en Europe orientale et à Zoug
Covid-19 Massnahmen allgemein
Administration Download Logos Download Logos Jubiläum
to top